You are here

Asian Dub Foundation is a British alternative electronic band that plays a mix of breakbeat, dub, dancehall, hip-hop and reggae with distinct Asian influences. Formed in 1993 by John Pandit aka Pandit G (turntables), Deeder Zaman aka Master D (vocals) and Aniruddha Das aka Dr Das (bass), later joined by Sanjay Tailor aka Sun-J (midi, soundeffects), Steve Chandra Savale aka Chandrasonic (guitar and adf mastermind) and Bubble-E (dancer). Master D left the band in 2000, shortly after that the band was joined by new members: Pritphal Rajput aka Cyber (dhol, tabla), Rocky Singh (drums), MC Spex (vocals), MC Lord Kimo and Akhtar Ahmed aka Aktarv8r (vocals), the latter recruited from the band’s ongoing education project ADFED.

Read more…@ // Botanique is not responsible for the content of this text.