You are here

Little Dragon is a music group based in Gothenburg, Sweden.

The band is made up of YUKIMI NAGANO (vocals), Erik Bodin (drums), Fredrick Källgren (bass) and Håkan Wirenstrand (keyboards). Little Dragon’s first release was a double-A-side 7” single on Off The Wall (later signed to Peacefrog) that had two tracks: Twice and Test.

Nagano was born and raised in Gothenburg to a Japanese father and American mother. She grew up listening to American , but she always had an affinity for . Keyboardist Wirenstrand spent his childhood in Smaland before moving to Gothenburg where hearing a lot of Swedish music. Later he got into and music. Bodin grew up hearing early and . Fredrik was influenced by , and .

Nagano and Bodin play live with José González. Bodin also drums with Peps Perrson, a Swedish / artist.

Little Dragon recently collaborated with Gorillaz on two tracks from their most recent album, Plastic Beach (2010). Those two songs are Empire Ants and To Binge.

Read more…@ // Botanique is not responsible for the content of this text.