Vous êtes ici

Lesbians On Ecstasy is an band from Montréal, Québec. The band consists of:

Fruity Frankie, aka Lynne T: vocals
Veronique Mystique: bass guitar
Jackie “the Jackhammer”: drums
Bernie Bankrupt: keyboard and samples

The band’s name is a twist on the name of renowned electroclash group “Chicks on Speed”.

The band toured across Canada and the US with Le Tigre before the release of their first recording. The first album, the self-titled Lesbians On Ecstasy was released on October 26, 2004. In 2005, the song “Bitchsy” from this recording was featured on the tv series, Queer as Folk. That same year, Lesbians On Ecstasy was chosen as the ‘Album of the Year’ by the U.S. magazine The Advocate.

Read more…@Last.fm // Botanique is not responsible for the content of this text.